</3

I was looking for a photograph which would express how I felt. I looked through a series of older photographs I had taken. I was hoping for one which expressed some degree of love and I found a photograph which I thought did just that. A star and a heart.

The picture was actually a part of a bigger picture. I cropped it and edited it slightly. You can notice that in the upper right hand corner, the pavement now repeats. I eliminated a stray chalk line fragment and an orange piece of paper from the photograph.

Now, however, I find myself focusing on the cracking concrete that scars the heart. It is very subtle. How could I have not seen that while I was working on the photograph? Or did I and simply ignored it because it expressed on a deeper level what I felt. I have no answer. In any event, that was the photograph I chose.

Leave a Reply

