Running to Stand Still.

Yesterday was an intense day. I started the day in the mood for a nice hot breakfast at Panera but ended up with just getting the coffee. As it was the big day, I needed to stay focused so I quickly purchased two tickets to the Twins Games. I had to get scalped tickets, but picked up some nice seats behind home plate. I arrived at the game pretty close to on time but had to stop and pick some things up before the game.

I purchased a new book bag, a used book, borrowed a book at the library, put an old sock in the bag, and added a piece of blue paper to the collection before proceeding to the Twins match game. I left a ticket for Eliza for pick up at Panera Bread.

The crowd was enthusiastic and we played the home team so Twins won. Hotdogs & Rootbeer.

After the Twins game, it was a ST:TOS:Manhunt marathon. I went to an Apple Store French Restaraunt. Apple suggest I look toward Hollywood. I tried to raise money from friends and family as quickly as possible. I went back to Green Mill and worked the phones feverishly to raise the thousand dollars. I headed for the airport, hoping at ticket would be waiting. When I returned to the airport, there was no ticket waiting for me.
Security issued me a warning that I was not to return without a ticket. After that, it was downtown where I quickly searched as many bars and restaraunts as I could before stumbling across Applebees. Since what I was looking for wasn’t their, I headed back to a different Applebees before heading out to the Mall of America.
After that it was an 11 pm run to the Mall of America. Saw some Dominoes Pizza coming my way.
Arrived at the Mall of America around midnight in time for the special late showing of the movie Airbender. Got to love Hollywood. Movie finished around 2:00 a.m. After I considered going to the Apple Store but was told the Apple Store was a no go. I went to the love Chapel marriage center instead. I tried to find someone, but no one was there. I stopped back at the Apple Store.
It was a brutally long day that ended up with another terrible lack of sleep, which ended up at around 3:00 a.m.
By the time I was done, all of my money was depleted and almost everything I owned had been lost somewhere along the way.
Exhausted, I went to sleep outside. It would have been a perfect day to spend with Eliza Dushku. I love you Eliza. Don’t go-let’s go back to the chapel.
I started the day in the mood for a nice hot breakfast at Panera but ended up with just getting the coffee. As it was the big day, I needed to stay focused so I quickly purchased two tickets to the Twins Games. I had to get scalped tickets, but picked up some nice seats behind home plate. I arrived at the game pretty close to on time but had to stop and pick some things up before the game. I purchased a new book bag, a used book, borrowed a book at the library, put an old sock in the bag, and added a piece of blue paper to the collection before proceeding to the Twins match game. I left a ticket for Eliza for pick up at Panera Bread.The crowd was enthusiastic and we played the home team so we won. Hotdogs & Rootbeer.After the Twins game, it was a ST:TOS:Manhunt marathon. I went to an Apple Store French Restaraunt. Apple suggest I look toward Hollywood. I tried to raise money from friends and family as quickly as possible. I went back to Green Mill and worked the phones feverishly to raise the thousand dollars. I headed for the airport, hoping at ticket would be waiting. When I returned to the airport, there was no ticket waiting for me.Security issued me a warning that I was not to return without a ticket. After that, it was downtown where I quickly searched as many bars and restaraunts as I could before stumbling across Applebees. Since what I was looking for wasn’t their, I headed back to a different Applebees before heading out to the Mall of America.After that it was an 11 pm run to the Mall of America. Saw some Dominoes Pizza coming my way. Arrived at the Mall of America around midnight in time for the special late showing of the movie Airbender. Got to love Hollywood. Movie finished around 2:00 a.m. After I considered going to the Apple Store but was told the Apple Store was a no go. I went to the love Chapel marriage center instead. I tried to find someone, but no one was there. I stopped back at the Apple Store. It was a brutally long day that ended up with another terrible lack of sleep, which ended up at around 3:00 a.m.By the time I was done, all of my money was depleted and almost everything I owned had been lost somewhere along the way. Exhausted, I went to sleep outside. It would have been a perfect day to spend with Eliza Dushku. I love you Eliza. Don’t go-let’s go back to the chapel.

2 Responses to “Running to Stand Still.”

  1. magnusbarfod Says:

    ?

  2. Tore, I don’t know if you’ve just gotten more of a sense of humor lately, or if you’re getting worse, but I have to admit, your recent blog posts have got me worried about you. 😦

Leave a Reply

