Out

My 28 days is up at the shelter tomorrow.

11 Responses to “Out”

  1. Eddie Guraro Says:

    Where are you going to go?

    • I’m not really sure at the moment. I’ll have to make some different decisions moving forward. I’m just going to try to stay positive and enjoy some World Cup soccer for the time being. Also, I’m hoping that people will help by signing the petition to save Dollhouse as well as promote the efforts to save the show. I’m not in the best circumstances to promote the show as I am in Minnesota.

  2. magnusbarfod Says:

    Maybe you should consider going home? Or seeking medical help? Maybe just… phone your poor mother and put a stop to this nonsense.

  3. how come you can’t have a job, which would keep you off the street, and save dollhouse? how come you need to be homeless, which is a dangerous lifestyle, to save dollhouse? you seem to be able to find time to watch soccer, and go to city counsel meeting, while trying to save dollhouse. how come you couldn’t replace soccer and town hall meeting with work, and try to save dollhouse in the 16 hours a day you’re not at work, and earning money which would not only feed and put a roof over your head, but go into materials to save dollhouse?

    • I did not put myself in this position. I did not want to be forced into unnecessary mental health treatment and became homeless as a result. It is very difficult for most people to navigate through the situation owing to the irrational system design- for example where a coin toss can determine your shelter situation. I feel that it is important to stay positive and take time to enjoy oneself. Too many people succumb to the negativity of the environment. Last night, I slept in a park. I do not feel that it was the best night sleep I have ever gotten, however, it seems on par with what I could expect at the Safebay shelter. Under these conditions, I feel taking in some World Cup soccer games to relax is a reasonable.

      • If you’re not working, how did you not put yourself in this position? Anyone can get a job at McDonalds, it’s not the ideal situation, but it puts a roof over your head. How come it’s up to a shelter, and not you to put a roof over your head? I don’t get it, it seems that you just don’t want to work.

      • I’m trying to save a television show. Feel free to sign the petition.

  4. Eddie Guraro Says:

    So what are your plans after you save the show? You seem like a talented man. Surely there must be more to you than saving a t.v. show. Have you thought about contacting the comic book industry? I’ve read your “Apples”. It would make a fantastic comic book. You need to hook up with an artist. I know your heart is with the dollhouse staff, but you don’t need them. You could branch out on your own.

  5. Eddie Guraro Says:

    I see from MNCIS your jury trial date is set for 11/22/20
    (9:00 AM) (Judicial Officer Peterson, Bruce A.)

    Any thoughts on the premise of your opening argument?

Leave a Reply

