World Cup Action Continues.

I continue to watch the World Cup at Brits and I have plenty of company. Although the morning crowd is usually a little small, the crowd seems to grow throughout the day.

Today was no exception. The early morning games were sparsely observed. I did not see the free Danish’s this morning. Gone, also, was the self-serve coffee.

The afternoon game between France and Mexico was packed. Brits pub has plenty of places to watch the game and managed quite well during the game. Fans of Mexico showed up in huge numbers and chanted and rallied their way through the game. As Mexico won, the fans were obviously thrilled.

I expect tomorrow to be even better. The game with Team USA will be highly anticipated.

For me, the afternoon games present the greatest watching challenge. I cannot afford to spend too much money trying to watch the games, as my budget is very limited.

Leave a Reply

