Mosaic of Expression – Full Circle

It has been a busy few days trying to save Dollhouse.

The MNGOP held its convention at the Convention center. I conducted outreach to save Dollhouse. Among the people I met was Tom Emmer’s cousin, who is working hard for Tom Emmer’s campaign for governor. (I believe a certain politician from Delano came out to meet supporters.) I took a photo of the signers with my webcam, but as you can see, it’s a bit more difficult than utilizing my currently MIA Canon IS780 digital camera.

MNGOP State Convention at Convention Center

On May Day it was another series of events. I headed toward the SEIU rally on immigration reform. On the way, I ran into some very cheerful activists who were promoting marijuana legalization. An issue based candidate named Chris Wright is running for Governor under the grassroots party.

I was in the area conducting outreach to save Dollhouse. For the most part, people at the rally seemed receptive to Dollhouse. I even met someone who remembered me from my outreach near the Griggs building in St. Paul last year.

After that, it was off to MLK park on 41st and Nicollet. The walk was longer than I expected, but I arrived in time for the beginning of the march. People are protesting SB1070 in Arizona and calling for immigration reform.

I ended up at the rally in time for the start and walked with the marchers back to the convention center promoting Dollhouse.

I spoke briefly to a reporter from the Uptake who was busy trying to find a single person in support of SB1070. He said there was one pro-SB1070 person shadowing the rally.

Along the way, I met people who were targetting Tom Emmer for his support of the SB1070 immigration efforts in Arizona. I had come full circle.

Over the course of these days, there were many different viewpoints being expressed. The only unifying thread in any of this appears to be the democratic exercise of the freedom of expression- the matrix of democracy.

My goal is to save Dollhouse.

Please help save Dollhouse.

Please sign the e-petition.


Save Dollhouse by signing the TNT petition online to save Dollhouse.

Please send emails.


Save Dollhouse by sending TNT EMAILS to save Dollhouse.

Please sign the Twitition.

The twitition to save Dollhouse is here!

PLEASE!!!! Let other people know about the efforts to save the show.

4 Responses to “Mosaic of Expression – Full Circle”

  1. Lila Norcutt Says:

    Dollhouse was cancelled almost six months ago. It can’t be saved because it no longer exists.

    • It can be saved. People should move with urgency.

      • Lila Norcutt Says:

        At what point will it be too late to save this show? I think that you will concede, for example, that it is too late to save a show like Angel, which was cancelled in 2004. Obviously, if a show has been cancelled for 6 years, it cannot be saved. There must be a time period that, once elapsed, precludes a show from being saved. Wouldn’t you agree?

        Dollhouse was cancelled nearly 6 months ago. After what period of time will it be too late to save this show?

Leave a Reply

