Beer.

As I am staying at various shelters, having a beer is a very difficult process. Many shelters are so-called “sober” shelters. This means they conduct random pbt tests of their guests at night. When I say random, I mean completely random. They do not even look for an indicia of intoxication. At Simpson shelter, for example, on lottery night, every single person who walks through the door is given a PBT.

One place which does not (yet) conduct PBT testing is Harbor Lights Safe Bay shelter. They satisfy themselves with conducting random searches of our bags at nights.

In any event, I am so low on the waitlist this week, I cannot seem to get a bed at Our Savior shelter. Since I am condemned for the time being to staying at the awful Safe Bay, I have decided to make the best of a bad situation. After being informed there was no bed for me to stay in last night, I took the opportunity to have a beer! I got this beer because various bars have been handing out free drink flyers at various Twins games to promote their bars. I am not sure how many more opportunities there will be to collect free drink flyers as the police are slowly pushing some people off the corners. Currrently, two primary corners have been closed, but there is nothing to say another corner (or corners) won’t be closed in the future.

In any event, here I am enjoying my first beer in months.

Free Beer


Of course, I took the time to handwrite some more flyers out to save Dollhouse.

Please sign the e-petition.


Save Dollhouse by signing the TNT petition online to save Dollhouse.

Please send emails.


Save Dollhouse by sending TNT EMAILS to save Dollhouse.

Please sign the Twitition.

The twitition to save Dollhouse is here!

PLEASE!!!! Let other people know about the efforts to save the show.

3 Responses to “Beer.”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Oh Tore, you know you’d be able to carry out your little antics more effectively if you went back to work and earned some money. Aren’t you a lawyer or something? You’re wasting your life away. Dollhouse isn’t coming back and I’m sure Dushku will be able to find work on another show if someone like Summer Glau is capable of doing so. I’m sure Dushku would be disappointed if she heard of your plight. Pull it together man.

Leave a Reply

