1005 down to Linux USB for now.

In an unfortunate setback, my 1005PEB suffered a serious setback this morning. It appears the touchpad was not running under Windows 7. I checked for viruses, but this did not solve the problem. Unfortunately, I carelessly booted the Windows recovery partition. This would wipe my entire drive, so I immediately canceled the process. Apparently, even if you exit the recovery mode at the first available opportunity, it alters your MBR and thus crashed my Grub boot loader.

As most people know, I routinely use Linux on USB distros and for now am resigned to running EB4 on a flash drive until I can fix my Grub boot loader. (Yet some people still wonder why I have at least 2 different Linux distros on flash drives at any given point…)

Leave a Reply

