Reflection

I’ve posted almost everything I can post on my current situation. Most people know the basics of my story. I am madly in love with Eliza Dushku. I wrote some Dollhouse scripts and took an ill-fated trip to Los Angeles to give the scripts to Eliza Dushku. Now, I am homeless in Minnesota and trying to save Dollhouse from cancellation.

My stay at St. Stephen’s shelter ended Sunday night. I re-entered the lottery Monday to try to win another place to stay. Since it was the first of the month, the lottery was poorly attended. Therefore, I am currently first on the wait-list at Our Savior. I am hoping to secure a 28 day bed. In the event I do not secure a 28 day bed, I will need to stay either at a Branch 2 pay for stay or Harbor lights. Harbor Lights is a terrible place to stay. I may opt to head back to St. Paul and try Dorothy Day again, which is also run by Catholic Charities. It may provide an option for renting a locker.

I continue to need a locker in order to break free from all sorts of unhealthy relational dependencies.

I am also evaluating my legal options. It takes time to craft a complaint, especially when so many possible causes of action exist. The case is far more complicated than I initially anticipated. It is also hard to craft accurate legal documents when one suffers from poor sleep. My last filings demonstrated this or at the very least that it is difficult to practice law while homeless.

I hoped the simple solution of allowing me to conduct outreach, sleep in privacy, and engage in newsgathering techniques would have been respected by Catholic Charities without a full blown legal proceeding. The latest ruling by the court indicates any legal solution may only come through an exhaustive legal effort.

As for me, I remain primarily focused on saving Dollhouse. The Twitition continues to gain momentum. JB fans continue to show overwhelming support for the twitition. This is a bright spot. Otherwise, traffic on the blog continues to decline.

Please help me save the show.


Save Dollhouse by signing the TNT petition online to save Dollhouse.


Save Dollhouse by sending TNT EMAILS to save Dollhouse.

*NEW* The twitition to save Dollhouse is here!

2 Responses to “Reflection”

  1. Rodney Applegate Says:

    You’re doing a great job Tore. Those Catholics should have better accommodations for you. It’s hard enough to try to save Dollhouse under good conditions, but when you have to suffer in those conditions it is nearly impossible.

Leave a Reply

