Eeebuntu problem solved.

After a significant period of time, my EEEbuntu is up and running again. I am very happy to have my linux OS back up and running.

For people who wanted to see what the error was, you can watch the error on video. There is a lot of reflection on my notebook. Sorry about that. All this really shows is what happened when I logged in- an inky black screen of nothingness. No GUI.

In any case, a solution for my 1005PEB problem was worked on on the forums. Thanks to Tortel for helping with the problem. If you have a similar problem, you may want to check it out.

I still have plenty of work to do to get the linux system in shape. I need to work on getting Skype up and running next.

Leave a Reply

