Vikings!

First of all: Go Vikes!!! It has been a great year, I hope it keeps going. I think the Vikings face a very tough challenge, but I know they will play well.

I am still a bit concerned about where homeless people can watch the game. As it is a night game and some shelters do not have television it is hard to say. It may be that a curfew has been lifted. I know Cavalry church usually allows people to watch games on Sunday, but I don’t think they will be open that late. Simpson/St. Stephen’s have televisions, but I know of nothing at Safe Bay or Tramp Camp. I did hear someone at Safe Bay mention a television opportunity but it was during the afternoon, not sure about the evening.

If there was a hotspot, I might be able to stream something, but shelter is not networked. Epic fail.

Leave a Reply

