Short Update

The food continues to be very good. Last night we had full service support. The volunteers did everything for us. There is an on-going debate in which I maintain that it is unhealthy to constantly receive and that people must contribute as well. This is why I focus on contributing as well as receiving when I can. My priority is helping Eliza Dushku and her show.

We also had a nice saturday morning breakfast served by volunteers from Mounds View High school.

Mounds View Volunteers

My last night at Simpson shelter is tomorrow night. It is very hard to believe it has been 28 days already. I spoke with staff and they indicated I am still eligible for a wait list. Not sure what will happen next, but I have ideas.

I currently have a 7 day reprieve on my locker at Simpson. I explained the locker situation before- Ed Petsche says he needs 5 or 6 more people to commit to renting lockers at $4 a month to keep that program going. Transit to and from the lockers may prove difficult as people will probably need to take the bus. Branch 3 does not provide tokens. (I spoke to someone who was trying to get a new pair of shoes at the Basillica, but was struggling to come up with the bus fair).

Leave a Reply

