Let’s Kick Hunger Radiothon

I’m at the Mall of America. WCCO radio is joining Forces with a TASTE OF THE NFL. They are trying to raise money for Second Harvest.

I currently am volunteering for Land O’Lakes. (On lunch break, so I’m updating from the Apple store).

I have a Land o’Lakes t-shirt on and I’m taking calls from people who want to donate. You can call toll-free. 1-877-886-4367. If you want local # it is 952-886-4376.

They are trying to get “Hunger: Heroes”. It has been very slow.

A hunger hero gives $120 and becomes eligible to win a trip for two to the Big Game in South Florida on February 4th-8th. NFL. Let’s go Vikings!

You can get more information here:

http://www.letskickhungerday.com

One problem: I don’t have bus fare to get back to the shelter. I’ll work on that next.

Leave a Reply

