Dollhouse Emergency Meeting

As regular readers know, I am currently homeless.Nevertheless, I love Eliza Dushku and want to save her show.

There will be an emergency meeting to save Dollhouse.

Save Dollhouse Emergency Meeting

Save Dollhouse Emergency Meeting.

The meeting will be held on January 14, 2010 in the Downtown Central library in Minneapolis from 1 pm to 3 pm. Mostly collecting signatures for the petition, though I may make some brief remarks.

I planned to discuss the meeting by putting up signs with the Downtown Improvement District. The receptionist behind the desk rejected my sign as too unprofessional and in my personal interest.


Please sign the TNT petition online.


Please take the time to send TNT EMAILS.

As most people know, my efforts are entirely voluntary and I am currently living in a homeless shelter, in large part thanks to all my trouble.

I am not sure how the downtown is served by denying people the ability to engage in grassroots campaigns. Not everyone has the resources for completely “professional” signs. In addition, I would only note that many of the signs I see posted appear to be for commercial gain.

Look at some of those photos:

"Humanitarian" signs.

I ask for a copy of the policy- denied. I was told I could email someone called “Sam” about it.

I just want to remind everyone- I make nothing from these efforts. They are all motivated by my love for Eliza Dushku.

Filed under Dollhouse and Censorship.

3 Responses to “Dollhouse Emergency Meeting”

  1. Good luck! I did sign the petition. It would be great if another network picked up this show but at least it got a longer run than Firefly which really got screwed over.

  2. I’ll sign it as well, I like that show and would be sad to see it disappear. If you can’t make a handwritten sign and get it put up, why not see if you could find someone with artistic talents, or computer/printer access, who would be willing to do it for you?

Leave a Reply

