Simpson

The lottery was last night. Sadly, there are always more people trying to find beds than are available. Never sure where everyone ends up. Some people get vouchers from Sharing and Caring hands, other people take the first floors and a mat. I am very grateful for the bed I have. It takes a lot of pressure off of me.

I took a shower last night.

The food was top notch as usual. The Christian Motorcycle Association prepared a fantastic meal. We also had some very real conversations. The pie was especially good with ice cream. I also found out, I missed a pork tenderloin meal on Christmas at Simpson. Can’t win them all… A lot of people want to stay at Simpson because of its excellent food and committed volunteers.

Leave a Reply

