Timberwolves

I went to the Timberwolves game last night. I spoke to Mr. Conor Noonan, the business development representative from the Minnesota Timberwolves to express thanks for the tickets I received at the St. Stephen’s shelter Christmas party.

The game itself was very enjoyable and I met many enthusiastic fans. I also spoke with volunteers from BPO who were raising money through concession sales for their daughters who are engaged in dancing.

The Timberwolves won.

Unfortunately, I could not stay until the end of the game. I have to check in no later than 10 pm. I left during the 4th quarter to make it back to the shelter on time. This is actually later than most people staying in shelters. Check in times can be as early as 5:30-6:30 pm. Many people in the shelters may not have been able to attend the game last night. (A day game give away might be more helpful). Hopefully in the future, the shelters can work with the Timberwolves to create more opportunities. Also, most people have to carry their backpacks throughout the day, so the organization should plan accordingly.

I received two tickets, but gave one of the tickets away to another homeless person.

Mr. Noonan said there could be more tickets forthcoming. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

