Status of MA application

I was able to reach a social worker today to try to leave a message for the Ramsey county workers. I have been trying to get the application rejected. The social worker had received two messages from me. Apparently, the social worker travels from one place to another. I rarely have phone access, so I was concerned that I would not be able to effectively communicate with the county workers. I usually end up in a phone tag situation. The applications are 8-10 weeks behind, so my application is still “pending”.

In any case, it was explained that I would need to “withdraw” my application because it would not be rejected. If found this odd, but placed the call to have the medical assistance application pulled. I will check back sometime next week or so to figure out what will happen. Apparently, the social worker will be taking holidays and will be fairly unreachable until January…

Leave a Reply

