Northstar line

Today, I collected signatures at the opening of the new Northstar Line commuter train. I ended up collecting signatures outside of the MTC property on the road by the Minneapolis station for the rest of the day. The good news is I collected a lot of signatures. I almost ran out of signature sheets.

It was very cold. I took breaks to warm up in inside the tent. There was some good music playing by Inukshuk Pass. They played a really long set.

At the end of the night, I was lucky enough to catch the sweeper train home. I had no idea that an extra train was collecting those of us who missed our trains home. An MTC staffer was kind enough to loan me their phone so I could arrange for a pick up at the Fridley station. So overall, I want to thank everyone who made the day a great way to meet people, celebrate the new trains, and enjoy the events.

I like the train a lot. I hope they add more service from the downtown to suburban destinations though. It only seems fair. Also, the cost of the train seems a bit high. Nevertheless, it is a great new addition to the Twin Cities and I’m sure it will only get better.

Here are some photos of the train.

Northstar Line

The Northstar Line

Northstar Line in Minneapolis

Here are some Northstar Line trains in Minneapolis.

Leave a Reply

