Distributing Tore Loves Eliza

As some know, I made a video game based upon my experiences.

I am shifting gears to some real space distribution of my video game, Tore Loves Eliza.

Internet distribution appears to have its limitations. While youtube is great for storing a trailer for the game, many forums are not open to posts which link to third party sites. Many sites that are open are so flooded with information that your post is likely to be overlooked. I will not reiterate the many problems I have had on sites like Craigslist, Twitter, MySpace, and so many others.

Instead, I am moving forward with trying to get the information in the game out by trying to connect with people in real space. Of course, real space distribution costs more in materials. Still, I am hoping that I can make my distribution of the program affordable and effective.

As part of the campaign, I have created a new promotional poster for Tore Loves Eliza.

I am also creating some new cover art for the distribution of the DVDs.

Here is what the game looks like in a jewel case now:

It looks a lot more professional. Using simple Avery style 6180 labels, I simply print a small title for each disc. Office Max is charging me about 68 cents per page of color printing. Each poster takes a page, but the images for the DVD can be printed two per page.

As for distributions, I am simply looking for just about anywhere I can find to promote the game. Here is an example of creative distribution. A simple tack on a public message board with some discs tacked along in sandwich bags and DVD sleeves.

I am also trying to give a copy to the library so they will add it to their collection.

I also postered a coffee shop and will continue to look for places I can promote the game.

In any event, as I explained in readme file for the game, people are free to distribute the game. Feel free to download, burn the DVD, throw it in a jewel case with the aforementioned cover art or just print the afformentioned poster and hang it on a public message board- like at a coffee shop.

One Response to “Distributing Tore Loves Eliza”

  1. Turkwhoinventedwork Says:

    I hope you send some copies of this to Branch 3.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

