What I now use Twitter for.

In the past, I’ve used Twitter to try to save Dollhouse and share my love of Eliza Dushku as well as sign my Twitition.

For people interested in Twitition, here’s an interesting look at Twitition data.

Twitter recently suspended my account for using the @reply message. When I see someone post to channel #dollhouse saying they miss dollhouse, apparently, I’m not supposed to reply to them. Same thing if they post to #somuchlove or whatever happens to be trending.

Here’s a great example of the kind of murkiness that surrounds the whole issue. I found this Tweet online by someone who misses Dollhouse, posts about it, and then complains about getting a response:

Shouldn’t I be allowed to @reply someone like this with my twitition message?

My generic #dollhouse tweets do not seem to get posted to the wall. I guess in Twitter’s cyberspace, no one can hear you scream :) Probably due to the filter.

Under these circumstances, I’ve decided it is not possible to social network without replying to people so I’ve decided to use Twitter for the only thing it is useful for: filing support tickets to challenge Twitter’s dumb rules.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

